A New strip (quilt) club design

Whenever I design a quilt I pass it on to my daughter, Daniela, owner of Cozy Quilt Shop and Cozy Quilt Designs. Daniela then puts the design in what we call her bag of tricks until the time is right to publish it.  With Christmas just a few months away and some fabulous new fabrics she had in the shop she judged that the time had come to reveal Winter Solstice. Now I have to admit that although I came up with the design, I did not write the instructions. That is Daniela’s job and a big one at that because all Cozy’s strip club patterns include multiple sizes, often as many as 5 from baby to king. I know full well what a job that is because I have written a few myself and up to a few years ago I used to proof her instructions. It involved a lot of math and was was definitely not my favorite job. I was happy to give it up when I got too busy with other things.  So, even when a pattern has my name on it, it really is an endeavor by the two of us. Anyway, here is the quilt:

winter stolstice

If you would like to get a quick overview of how the quilt was put together,you can watch this video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jONdXajeRL0

The quilt uses a bundle of precut strips and some additional fabric for background, borders, etc. available at http://www.cozyquilt.com.

Author: Quilters Niche News

I am a quilter and designer of quilts and digital quilting patterns for longarm systems and machine embroidery. I love to sew and all sorts of crafts

Leave a comment

