Tranquility Place and Winter Solstice

Tranquility

WOW, I just realized that I have not posted anything in a while. I’ve been busy, I had to get new quilting designs ready to post.  I also played with my Silhouette Cameo and came up with some really nice cutting designs. At least I think so myself, but I’ll let you be the judge. Both the new quilting and the cutting designs should be on my website by tomorrow (March 1st) so please check them out. For the quilting designs click on the quilting tab and the cutting designs are in the SVG-Applique tab. The cutting-applique designs are available in 4 formats: SVG for cutting machines, and a WMF, a PDF in color and a PDF in just outlines, all three the same size as the SVG.  So you should be able to import one of these into your embroidery software. More about that in my next post. Today I want to share something else.

 

My daughter, Daniela of Cozy Creative Center has a new book out, Tranquility Place, and it features a quilt that I designed. Now I have to admit that although she listed my name first on the cover, Daniela  actually did all the hard work. Not only did she add the top and bottom rows and changed the borders, but she wrote the instructions and took care of the layout, and all the math for yardage calculations. The quilt can either be made all at once or divided into 5 steps for a Block of the Month project. That is not all, she then designed 5 additional quilt layouts by rearranging the blocks. The book is in full color and beautiful. It is available at www.cozyquilt.com or your local quilt shop.

Oh, and by the way, although the quilting does not show up very well in the photo, it is a pattern I designed specifically for this quilt.

And that is not all. One of my quilt designs, Winter Solstice, was also featured in the Keepsake catalog. The same comments I made for Tranquility Place apply to this one too. It may be my design, but Daniela did all the hard work getting it ready for release. Here are two different color ways of the same quilt showing what a difference the choice of fabric can make. Patterns are also available at http://www.cozyquilt.com.

winter stolstice   Winter-Solstice-rev

If you have any questions, comments, or special requests, please lists them in the comments section. I’d love to hear from you.

Happy quilting everyone. Talk to you soon.

Georgette

http://www.quiltersniche.com

Author: Quilters Niche News

I am a quilter and designer of quilts and digital quilting patterns for longarm systems and machine embroidery. I love to sew and all sorts of crafts

Leave a comment

