My latest quilting design.

It appears that I have been talking a lot about the Silhouette Cameo lately. I confess that I am in love with that little machine, but that does not mean that I have been neglecting my quilting designs. It just means that I have been busier than ever. Designing takes me quite a long time to make sure that everything is correct and on top of that there is my newsletter and my website to maintain. That is my excuse for not posting to this blog sooner. I’ll try to do better in the future, but today I want to show some of my latest quilting design. These are all digital designs for quilting systems that are computer guided. They are available on the New Designs page under Quilting on my website quiltersniche.com.

For those of you who do not have computerized quilting systems, I have great news. With the help of some research I have discovered a way to cut quilting stencils on the Silhouette Cameo. With those stencils and a pounce you can mark your quilts quickly and easily. I believe the pounce uses chalk or something similar and the lines are not permanent. It can be used to quilt with a regular sewing machine or to stitch free motion on a long-arm. I am busy converting a bunch of my designs into stencils that you will be able to download and cut on your own Silhouette on some other cutting machine as long as it can open Studio3 or SVG files. I’ll have more information soon. In the meantime I would like to hear from you if that is something you would be interested in. If so, please leave a comment. Below is one example.

narrow feathers

Happy quilting and crafting.

Until text time.

Georgette

Author: Quilters Niche News

I am a quilter and designer of quilts and digital quilting patterns for longarm systems and machine embroidery. I love to sew and all sorts of crafts

2 thoughts on “My latest quilting design.”

    1. Thank you for your comment Gigi. I will be posting some quilting stencils in the near future together with info on the type of material I use and the settings on the Silhouette. Not all designs are good candidates. For example stencils with lines that cross or back track would be too confusing to follow when quilting.

      Like

Leave a comment

