Golden Treasure, a new applique pattern.

C-31 Golden Treasure

I  had planned on posting something a while back, but as usual time slipped past again. I have a good excuse, however.  I’ve been busy creating this new wall hanging. It is made from my daughter, Daniela’s, new line of fabric, Tonga Sunburst for Timeless Treasures. When I saw the fabric I loved it so much that I just had to do something with it and this wall hanging is the result. As you will see, it has pieced borders, but I found a technique that make them really easy. They just look complicated. The pattern is written, but before I release it, I want to have the borders tested and that is a problem at the moment. The lady who usually does that is not available for at least a month and I’d hate to wait that long so I am hoping there is a volunteer who might be willing to tackle this project. I only need the borders tested but I would send you the entire pattern. If you are interested please send me an email (georgette@quiltersniche.com). The pattern includes piecing instructions and full size drawings of the individual applique shapes, but also SVG files so that they could be cut on the Silhouette Cameo or a similar cutter. To sweeten the deal just a bit I can also send you a couple of quilting designs of your choice after I receive your comments.

Talking about quilting designs, I just posted a bunch of new digital designs for long arms on my website at www.quiltersniche.com/quilting/new.htm. If you have a computerized quilting system, please have a look to see if there is something you can use.

That is all for now. I hope all of you are doing well and keep busy creating.

Talk to you next time.

Georgette.

Author: Quilters Niche News

I am a quilter and designer of quilts and digital quilting patterns for longarm systems and machine embroidery. I love to sew and all sorts of crafts

2 thoughts on “Golden Treasure, a new applique pattern.”

Leave a comment

