Cozy Creative Center

ChristmasWreath

Many, many, many moons ago I designed and made this little Christmas wreath wall hanging for Cozy Creative Quilt Shop (owned by my daughter and son-in-law).  The photo is a bit fuzzy, but it is a cute little thing, with a 3-D bow, appliqued flowers, and some crystals to give it some sparkles. I think the flowers are also 3-D, but I don’t remember for sure. Anyway, when I opened Facebook and saw a picture of the quilt below that was unveiled at the Cozy Strip Club last Saturday, my first reaction was “What a lovely Quilt”. But I was puzzled why I was tagged with the picture as I was not at the shop, I had not made the quilt, and knew nothing about it. Then it hit me. My daughter, Daniela had recycled, no that is not correct, she had upcycled the original wreath and come up with a whole new quilt. Way to go, Daniela. You changed a simple wreath into a spectacular quilt. I only have one regret: Why didn’t I come up with that idea???

christmas quilt

I don’t even know the name of the quilt yet, but as soon as Daniela posts a video of how it is put together I’ll pass it on. And, of course the pattern will be available at the Cozy Creative Center and on their website

I am really proud of what Daniela and Rick have accomplished. Cozy Creative Center is a lovely shop. Yes it is cozy, but it is also large and spacious. There are lots of scrumptious fabrics, notions, patterns, and quilts. They are also Handiquilter and Bernina dealers including the new Bernina Q20 sit down quilter and the innovative Q24 Bernina long arm quilting machine that everyone is raving about and you can try out yourself. Plus they have a tech who really know his business, so there is a quick turnaround if your machine needs a cleaning or tune up. Don’t forget to visit the shop if you are in the San Diego area.

Author: Quilters Niche News

I am a quilter and designer of quilts and digital quilting patterns for longarm systems and machine embroidery. I love to sew and all sorts of crafts

2 thoughts on “Cozy Creative Center”

Leave a comment

