Feather Swirl – Whole Cloth quilt

close-up-feather-swirl

A couple of days ago I mentioned the whole cloth quilt I designed a while back. Well, here it is, at least a quarter of it. There are 8 files altogether. An on-point center with a frame around it to make it square and then several borders. The whole quilt measures about 54″ x 54″. I designed it for a promotion demoing the HQ Prostitcher at Cozy Creative Center. The center is about 14 3/4″ high so requires a good size machine throat depth. However, it can easily be split in half, if necessary. Mona Beck did the quilting.

Here is a picture of the layout to give you a better idea of the design.

Feather Swirl Whole clothThe 8 files of this design are available on my website as a combo package.

In the next week or so I hope to have the time to get back to my Silhouette Cameo and try if I can adapt a part of the Feather Swirl design to applique. Stay tuned.

Happy Labor Day everyone,

Georgette

Author: Quilters Niche News

I am a quilter and designer of quilts and digital quilting patterns for longarm systems and machine embroidery. I love to sew and all sorts of crafts

Leave a comment

