Placemat

I fell in love….. with some wild fabric I found at Cozy Creative Center and just had to buy some. I really did not need to start another project, but I could not resist it. I really, really love this fabric. At Cozy they had stretched a piece around a painter’s canvas and it looked stunning on the wall. What a great, quick and easy decorating idea, except that I really did not have any free wall space. So I made placemats instead.

One finished:placemat 1Seven more to go:

placemat 2

And then I’ll have 8 reversible placemats, all slightly different.

A Bernina binding foot would have really helped, but I was so impatient at starting them that I did not think it through, so all the binding will have to be sewn by hand to the back. Another example of “what was I thinking!”.

Do you have impulsive ideas like that?  I do hope I am not alone when I think I can do something quickly in between some other projects and then realize it will take much longer than I had anticipated.  Oh well, at least I don’t know what boredom is.

If you like my blog, won’t you please recommend it to a friend or send it on to someone else? I would love to get some more subscribers. Also, if you have any questions, comments, or recommendations for other quilt or craft related blogs that you like, please let me know.

Georgette

 

Author: Quilters Niche News

I am a quilter and designer of quilts and digital quilting patterns for longarm systems and machine embroidery. I love to sew and all sorts of crafts

2 thoughts on “Placemat”

Leave a comment

