Hanging Gardens Quilt.

Hanging-Gardens

It’s been a while since my last blog. I’ve been busy as usual. First and foremost there were my quilting designs to get ready. Done! They are now on my website. Please have a look if you are a longarm quilter. Then there were several maintenance task that needed attention in my home. Not my favorite, but definitely a necessary job. These are still ongoing. I also worked on a roman shade that I had started years ago and then put aside for some reason or other. It is now almost done, but I am waiting on some hardware that is on order. And yesterday I took a break and had lunch with my daughter and we did some shopping, That was a lot of fun in spite of the weather. A few days ago it became much colder and rain threatened, but held off mostly while we were out, except for a bit of a drizzle between two shops. I did not buy much, but found a few dishes I really wanted and also a pair of shoes. The rain really came down last night though and we had a heavy thunder storm which does not happen very often here. I am glad it held off and did not spoil our little trip.

In my last blog I mentioned Hanging Gardens, a quilt that I designed a few years ago and that Daniela reissued in new fabric and new colors and then took to Quilt Market in Houston. But before that happened I had to create quilting designs. Now that that is done I can show the quilt. That is my Daughter, Daniela of Cozy Quilt in the picture. She is pointing to the name of her new fabric line, Tonga Romance for Timeless Treasure. The fabric is beautiful and will be in shops sometime next month. The quilting was done by Mona Beck.

The quilting does not show very well in the picture, so here is a partial layout to show it better.

FL-343-partial-layout

The Hanging Gardens designs as well as other new ones are available on my website as individual files or as a greatly reduced combo package. The pattern to piece the quilt is available at www.cozyquilt.com.

That’s all for today. Happy quilting, sewing, or crafting. Until next time.

Georgette.

Author: Quilters Niche News

I am a quilter and designer of quilts and digital quilting patterns for longarm systems and machine embroidery. I love to sew and all sorts of crafts

Leave a comment

