Multi hooping

Thanksgiving has come and gone. I do hope you all had a wonderful day together with family and friends. I certainly did, thanks to my daughter and son-in-law, Daniela and Rick,  who prepared a wonderful traditional dinner.

multi- hooping

I’ve been designing some embroidery projects, that I can’t yet show as I still have to stitch them out to test. What I can show you is a another link to an interesting video, this one by Marjorie Busby. I love to do applique on my embroidery machine, but I’ve always had trouble with multi hooping when there is more than one shape and the hoop is not large enough. Marjorie has a very nifty technique that I will definitely try out. Here is the link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c4wHHRLu9_w

Marjorie cuts her shapes on the Accuquilt, but her system works equally well with shapes cut with the Silhouette Cameo (that I use), Brother Scan and Cut, or any other cutting machines.

And while I am showing links, here is another one. This one by Daniela showing her latest Strip Club pattern. The link is: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HMXfn4oD0a0fn4oD0a0

Jacobs-Ladder

If you like this blog please share it with your friends. The more the merrier. Also, don’t forget, your suggestions and comments are always welcome.

Until next time,

Georgette.

 

Author: Quilters Niche News

I am a quilter and designer of quilts and digital quilting patterns for longarm systems and machine embroidery. I love to sew and all sorts of crafts

2 thoughts on “Multi hooping”

  1. Like you, Marjorie Busby is very creative and I love all her designs, tips, and tutorials. Her machine embroidery designs stitch out beautifully. I’ve been hoping that Daniela might carry Marjorie’s new CD collection in her store. They are lovely designs at a very reasonable price.

    BTW – I follow you at My Creative Blog List: http://mycreativebloglist.blogspot.com/, as well as several other blog following tools.

    QuiltShopGal
    http://www.quiltshopgal.com

    Like

Leave a comment

