Ede to edge quilting on an embroidery machine.

Yes, it can be done and it is not that hard, especially if you have a machine with a large hoop. Even with smaller hoops it is possible, but will require many rehoopings and are better suited to small projects.

QE-15 Windblown Leaves – Free design – example of 2 repeats stitched on a Bernina 780.

windblown Leaves

 

 

close-up-windblown-leaves
EQ-15 Close-up

 

I have at the moment 15 designs on my website that can be quilted with an embroidery machine and one of them, QE-15 Windblown Leaves is a free design for you to try out. To help you get started I have written up the steps I followed and put them in a PDF, Quilting with Embroidery Machine that you can download by clicking on the file name. As this is a PDF document you should be able to print it out. It will take 3 pages.

These steps apply to the Bernina 780, but other machines most likely follow similar steps.

More designs to follow in the future. Don’t forget I also have a series of block designs available.

Copyright Quilters Niche – All right reserved. Designs may be changed to suit your own or customer’s projects.
Designs may not be shared, sold, or distributed in any way, either as is, or in modified form.

Until next time.

Happy New Year everyone.

Georgette

Author: Quilters Niche News

I am a quilter and designer of quilts and digital quilting patterns for longarm systems and machine embroidery. I love to sew and all sorts of crafts

4 thoughts on “Ede to edge quilting on an embroidery machine.”

  1. I purchased your Famer’s Wife quilt blocks. I wanted to see how they would stitch out on my embroidery machine. They were fabulous. I love the fact that I can decide how I want to stitch these designs out. Some projects are small and rather than load the longarm I just load the hoop of my embroidery machine. Eva McCormack

    Like

  2. Thank you Eva. I’m glad you like the designs. Converting them to embroidery designs is a good idea and I am still planning on doing that when I have the time. A lot of the blocks are traditional blocks and useful even for someone who is not making a Farmer’s Wife quilt.

    Like

Leave a comment

