One task finished

Oh dear, I just realize I have been neglecting my blog posts. It is high time for another chat.

I’ve been soooo busy finishing  a project and am now so happy that it is done. 45 traditional block designs for a Farmer’s Wife quilt with 111 blocks. Lucky for me a lot of the designs can be used in more than one block so I did not have to design all 111. This one was a special request from a lady who was courageous enough to make the Farmer’s Wife quilt. I sure hope I’ll sell more than one set as it took me a long time to get all the blocks done. The designs are available as singles at a discounted price of $6.50 and to sweeten the deal even more I also combined them into combo packs of 10 designs each for $35.00 per pack bringing the price down to $3.50 each if you buy them in packs of 10. That is a real steal considering the many days it took me to get them done.

I call them traditional designs as many of them are not specific to the Farmers Wife quilt, but can be used on many other quilts too.  Here are just a few examples:

FW006-Big-Dipper     FW007-Birds-in-the-Air

FW056-Maple-Leaf    FW010-Bowtie

And one example of a combo pack:

FWC1-Combo-1

My website has pictures of all 111 Farmer’s Wife blocks with their quilting designs so you never have to wonder which design goes where. If that is not sufficient I can even send you a PDF in the form of a list without pictures that should be easier to print out.

Talk you again soon.

Georgette

Author: Quilters Niche News

I am a quilter and designer of quilts and digital quilting patterns for longarm systems and machine embroidery. I love to sew and all sorts of crafts

Leave a comment

