Quilting Designs

In between my design work I’ve been working on a few more sewing projects for myself. I can’t show them just yet as they are not finished. I love garment sewing and have done so all my life. They fit better and last a lot longer than a lot of things bought in the store.  What I don’t like is that I get such dry hands from handling fabric (and paper). I always have some hand lotion nearby. The other day I sat at my desk, absorbed in my work when without looking, I opened a drawer to grab a tube of hand lotion and applied a generous amount to both hands. I did not understand why it felt so greasy, but when I looked at the tube I discovered that I had grabbed a tube of petroleum jelly (Vaseline). Boy, that was a dumb thing to do and hard to wipe off. I was, however, quite happy that I had not grabbed a glue stick and applied that to my mouth instead of chapstick. That would really have been bad. My Mom would have enjoyed that because when I was very young she sometimes threatened to glue my mouth shut if I did not stop talking. However, I did change my ways when I became older. Anyway, enough talking for now as I want to share some of my quilting designs for March.

MJ layout

These designs were requested by a customer and this is 1/4 of the layout of her quilt, but the 10 designs can be used any way you like.  Also available as 2 combo packs. Please visit my website for more details. If you have a request for quilting designs, let’s talk. I love special requests and charge the same as for the designs already on my website as long I they are the type that may appeal to other customers as well.

Happy quilting,

Georgette

Author: Quilters Niche News

I am a quilter and designer of quilts and digital quilting patterns for longarm systems and machine embroidery. I love to sew and all sorts of crafts

Leave a comment

