More on Paper Piecing

I just realized that I have not blogged in a long time. My excuse… I’ve been very busy and somehow time got away from me. Here is a bit of a follow-up on my last post.

I was overwhelmed by the response to my last post on paper piecing. What fun!  There were a few people who had never done any paper piecing but said that they wanted to give it a try. As the block did not include any instructions I suggested they search the internet and or YouTube for some lessons. Well, I made some time last night and did so myself and found an excellent video by Connecting Threads.  The link is: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Xv2gKMx9CCM .

How to Paper piece

There are lots of other paper piecing videos on You Tube. It still amazes me how much information there is on the Web.

Here is another link. This one is on constructing a  Bargello quilt so has nothing to do with paper piecing, but it is a great video nonetheless. It features my own daughter, Daniela and a terrific quilt. I have never made a bargello quilt and had no idea it was so easy. The link is: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2MU1p3GpCHI

 

Happy piecing,

Georgette.

 

 

Author: Quilters Niche News

I am a quilter and designer of quilts and digital quilting patterns for longarm systems and machine embroidery. I love to sew and all sorts of crafts

2 thoughts on “More on Paper Piecing”

Leave a comment

