Little setbacks and Counting Stars

Do you ever make a list of things that you want to accomplish within a certain time frame? You are convinced that goal is very doable and then reality hits. My advice: don’t update your software when you are in a hurry. Unfortunately, I did not listed to my own advice.  It started when I upgraded to Windows 10 and also upgraded my drawing and embroidery software. Although I know that certain things are done differently, I guess my fingers are just quicker than my brain and I keep trying it the old way. I keep using certain key strokes and then find out that I should have used different ones. Sometimes I even close the program by mistake and then feel so silly, because my now I should know better. On top of that there are the new features that require the help menu. The result is that everything takes so much longer and my to do list is in shambles.  So what is a person to do? Make a new list, of course, and the first item on that list is: Post a link to Daniela of Cozy Quilt Design’s August Strip Club quilt pattern.  It is lovely. Here it is:

If for some reason you can’t see the video, you can also find it on YouTube under Cozy Quilt Design.

Talk to you again next time.

Georgette

 

 

 

Author: Quilters Niche News

I am a quilter and designer of quilts and digital quilting patterns for longarm systems and machine embroidery. I love to sew and all sorts of crafts

Leave a comment

