Easy and quick potholders.

I came across this video on YouTube on a super quick and easy potholder, coaster, or hotpad that I want to share with you. It requires very little sewing and you can make them any size you want.

The link is: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NG9-2f9iilg

I know I’ll be making a couple of potholders for myself and as they have to stand up to heat I’ll be adding some insulbright to protect my fingers. You should be able to find insulbright at your favorite quilt shop or fabric store.

When you go to YouTube browse a bit more and you will find videos for the same idea but for different shapes, such as hexagons and circles. All are very easy to make and require very little sewing. They will make great little gifts.

Happy crafting,

Georgette

Author: Quilters Niche News

I am a quilter and designer of quilts and digital quilting patterns for longarm systems and machine embroidery. I love to sew and all sorts of crafts

Leave a comment

