Quilt top? … Done!

At least the top is done. Now to finish the pattern and, of course, the quilting.  As usual, it has taken me longer than expected because I have too many projects going at once. And the story of my life, I always under estimate the time needed to do something. Plus there are the pesky little every day tasks like house cleaning and doctor and dental appointments and such that interfere with my creative pursuits.

Tropicana

I named the quilt Tropicana and I am very pleased with the way it turned out. I already created the quilting designs for it, but before I can start on the actual quilting I have to first finish my designs for July. By the way, my triangle designs of last month were a big hit and I thank everyone who ordered. I you missed them, they are still on my New Designs page on my website for two days at a great discount. As soon as I post new designs they will be moved to the Triangles page.

Happy quilting,

Georgette

Author: Quilters Niche News

I am a quilter and designer of quilts and digital quilting patterns for longarm systems and machine embroidery. I love to sew and all sorts of crafts

2 thoughts on “Quilt top? … Done!”

Leave a comment

