A fun morning at Cozy Creative Center

Yesterday I spent a fun morning at my daughter’s shop, Cozy Creative Center, demoing the Silhouette Cameo while the So.Cal Quilters Run was on. WOW, was it ever busy. Good thing that the shop is really spacious. Daniela, Rick and the crew always make these special events fun and decorate for the occasions. I could kick myself, but I got so busy that I forgot to take a couple of pictures. There was a nice table displaying samples made with the help of the Silhouette and lots of people were interested. I was glad that Daniela was there too to help answer all the questions. Quite a few samples of my work were on display, various applique blocks and my Golden Treasure wall hanging which I talked about in previous blogs. What probably got the most attention were a few luminarias I made from vinyl with battery operated lights instead of a candles. Here are two of them:

ghosts luminaria
ghosts luminaria
tealight
floral tealight

They are so easy to make, no sewing or fabric involved, just some vinyl. I had so much fun making them that I made 4 different Halloween designs, bats, ghosts, witches, and spiders and I am working on some Christmas designs too. I hope to posts the floral and Halloween ones on my website tonight. I still have to write up the simple instructions and take a couple more pictures and that is better done when it is dark. The designs can also be stuck to windows. What a fun way to decorate for Halloween! Or how about making them from Heat Transfer Vinyl and applying them to some simple little fabric bags for the little ones when they go trick or treating or even regular vinyl applied to some sturdy paper gift bags. I may even write up some instructions for a bag.

Halloween bags

Have a great day!

Georgette
www.quiltersniche.com
www.facebook.com/quiltersniche

Author: Quilters Niche News

I am a quilter and designer of quilts and digital quilting patterns for longarm systems. I love to sew and all sorts of crafts

2 thoughts on “A fun morning at Cozy Creative Center”

    1. I really don’t remember. Some quilt shops may have them as they are sometimes used with embroidered items. Otherwise any shop that sells light bulbs might be a good bet, such as Target or Home Depot.

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

QuiltingNeeds.com

Where the Frugal Widow quilts, sews, cooks and lives

Quilters Niche News

A blog for crafty people who love quilts, longarm quilting, machine embroidery, sewing, applique, Silhouette Cameo, and more.

Silhouette School

A blog for crafty people who love quilts, longarm quilting, machine embroidery, sewing, applique, Silhouette Cameo, and more.

The Renegade Seamstress

Refashions Beyond My Wildest Seams

I am Pam Holland

Textiles, Photography, Stories, Travel and Teaching

SEW KATIE DID

because thread is the best glue.

Shelly G. Stokes

A blog for crafty people who love quilts, longarm quilting, machine embroidery, sewing, applique, Silhouette Cameo, and more.