New video of a strip quilt

It has been a busy couple of weeks. I have made a dent in my list of things to do. I am almost finished with designing new quilting patterns for the next month. Yeah! I have started and am about half way through my Spring cleaning and organizing. (This should have been done a couple of years ago). I was able to drop off a really large bag of clothing and items I no longer need or use at Goodwill and also quite a few electronic items that were outdated. Most places don’t accept anything electronic here in California, but I found one Goodwill that does and it was not too far away. I think they need a special license to do so. I am glad to be rid of those things as they were just gathering dust and taking up space, but how come I don’t seem to have that much more room in my closets?

I was also able to sew and embroider a new knit top. I’ll show that and my new quilting designs in my next blog as I still have to take a picture.  I am very pleased with how my new top turned out. I call it a top because it is too nice to call it a T-shirt and too thin to call it a sweater. I am sure there is a correct word for it, but I don’t know which one. Perhaps someone can enlighten me.

Anyway, I am just rambling on. What I really want to show you today is a video of my daughter Daniela, showing how to assemble her latest strip quilt. The pattern, Double Friendship Star, is available from www.cozyquilt.com or perhaps at your local quilt shop if they are smart enough to carry her patterns.

Double Friendship Star

You can find the video at YouTube at: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ythmrkgo8j4

Happy crafting.

Georgette

Author: Quilters Niche News

I am a quilter and designer of quilts and digital quilting patterns for longarm systems. I love to sew and all sorts of crafts

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

QuiltingNeeds.com

Where the Frugal Widow quilts, sews, cooks and lives

Quilters Niche News

A blog for crafty people who love quilts, longarm quilting, machine embroidery, sewing, applique, Silhouette Cameo, and more.

Silhouette School

A blog for crafty people who love quilts, longarm quilting, machine embroidery, sewing, applique, Silhouette Cameo, and more.

The Renegade Seamstress

Refashions Beyond My Wildest Seams

I am Pam Holland

Textiles, Photography, Stories, Travel and Teaching

SEW KATIE DID

because thread is the best glue.

Shelly G. Stokes

A blog for crafty people who love quilts, longarm quilting, machine embroidery, sewing, applique, Silhouette Cameo, and more.