Paper Piecing

It is high time for another blog and I have just the thing to talk about.  Last night while I did some long overdue cleaning of old files on my computer,  I came across a paper pieced block that someone might like and I’d be happy to send you the PDF file if you want to give it a try. It could be made scrappy, but I think it would look very nice in red, white and blue as a patriotic quilt. Perhaps in honor of July 4th or as a QOV quilt.  Depending on how you place the colors it gives a completely different result.  Here are two examples drawn in Electric Quilt:

The pattern is for a quarter block that is repeated and rotated 4 times to make a full block. The quarter consists of 3 segments. So first complete each segments and then join the segments together to make a 4″ quarter block. The pattern looks like this:

patriotic pattern

This is a free pattern with examples of the two color ways, but does not include directions or yardage requirements. If you want the pattern, send an email to georgette@quiltersniche.com with patriotic quilt in the subject line. I am really curious to see how many people like paper piecing and if there is enough interest I may develop some more paper piecing patterns, perhaps even a block of the month program.

Until next time.

Georgette

Author: Quilters Niche News

I am a quilter and designer of quilts and digital quilting patterns for longarm systems. I love to sew and all sorts of crafts

3 thoughts on “Paper Piecing”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

QuiltingNeeds.com

Where the Frugal Widow quilts, sews, cooks and lives

Quilters Niche News

A blog for crafty people who love quilts, longarm quilting, machine embroidery, sewing, applique, Silhouette Cameo, and more.

Silhouette School

A blog for crafty people who love quilts, longarm quilting, machine embroidery, sewing, applique, Silhouette Cameo, and more.

The Renegade Seamstress

Refashions Beyond My Wildest Seams

I am Pam Holland

Textiles, Photography, Stories, Travel and Teaching

SEW KATIE DID

because thread is the best glue.

Shelly G. Stokes

A blog for crafty people who love quilts, longarm quilting, machine embroidery, sewing, applique, Silhouette Cameo, and more.