Do you couch?

I saw this couching method by Sharon Pederson on the daily blog of the Quilt Show and just have to pass it on. It is pretty ingenious. You can also find it on YouTube. Just search for Sharon Pederson – lesson 20. I have couched on some scrap fabric, but will have to try it on a real project one of these days. I wonder where I can buy that type of ribbon. Does anyone know?

Author: Quilters Niche News

I am a quilter and designer of quilts and digital quilting patterns for longarm systems. I love to sew and all sorts of crafts

2 thoughts on “Do you couch?”

  1. I’ve gotten it a Michaels and Joannes. I haven’t bought any for years but I assume they still carry it. I still have a lot of it, especially metallics since that’s what I used a lot.

    Like

    1. Thank you Jeannie. I have seen ribbon at Michaels and I actually may have some, but I always thought that was more the type of ribbon used for wrapping gifts and wonder if it will stand up to washing. I was more thinking of silk ribbon. Perhaps I should try a store that sells ribbon for silk embroidery.

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

QuiltingNeeds.com

Where the Frugal Widow quilts, sews, cooks and lives

Quilters Niche News

A blog for crafty people who love quilts, longarm quilting, machine embroidery, sewing, applique, Silhouette Cameo, and more.

Silhouette School

A blog for crafty people who love quilts, longarm quilting, machine embroidery, sewing, applique, Silhouette Cameo, and more.

The Renegade Seamstress

Refashions Beyond My Wildest Seams

I am Pam Holland

Textiles, Photography, Stories, Travel and Teaching

SEW KATIE DID

because thread is the best glue.

Shelly G. Stokes

A blog for crafty people who love quilts, longarm quilting, machine embroidery, sewing, applique, Silhouette Cameo, and more.