Happy New year

new-yearI hope all of you had a lovely Christmas and wish you all a Happy, Healthy, and Prosperous New Year.

It’s been a very busy month and a while since my last blog. I took some time off to recharge my own battery and tried to catch up and finish all sorts of half finished projects and tasks that were put on the back burner. Well, I did not succeed in finishing everything I had planned, but I did recharge my battery and am rearing to go again. I just finished posting new quilting designs on my website and a pattern for a fun little wall hanging, that I think will be a hit with the little ones.

juggling-snowman-small
AP-08 Juggling Snowman

It is small, 16″ square, and very quick to make. Only the border and binding require stitching. The rest is all fused down, even the background, and it did not require quilting, although it can, of course, be added. The snowballs are tiny pompoms. The pattern includes full size templates and SVG files for those that have a cutting machine.

I also tried to make a series of Free Standing Lace Christmas ornaments, but only managed two as my embroidery machine had to go into the shop and it took a couple of weeks for the part to arrive. I stitched them over Mylar which gave a nice bit of sparkle to both of them:

reindeer
Reindeer

 

peace-dove
Peace Dove

And one for St. Patrick’s day (at least I’m early with that one).

shamrock
Shamrock

They will be on my website in a couple of days. I am now working on a couple of embroidery designs for Valentine’s Day and I started thinking about some new quilting designs for next month. If you have any suggestions, I would love to hear them.

Last but not least, I want to share some pictures that Deborah Zucker, a customer,  sent me of a quilt she quilted for her customer who rightfully was very pleased with the result.

The quilt pattern is Prickly Pear and is published and distributed by Cozy Quilt Designs and available in their shop www.cozyquilt.com. The quilt pattern was my design too, so it was fun to come up with some quilting designs to match. I think I succeeded and Deborah did a beautiful job on the quilting. Her business name is IQuilt4U.

Here are two pictures of Deborah’s work:prickly-pear-1

prickly-pear-2

And finally a picture of the original quilt design:

prickly-pear-cover

Stay warm everyone. Spring will be here in just a couple of months.

Talk to you again soon.

Georgette.

 

 

 

 

Author: Quilters Niche News

I am a quilter and designer of quilts and digital quilting patterns for longarm systems. I love to sew and all sorts of crafts

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

QuiltingNeeds.com

Where the Frugal Widow quilts, sews, cooks and lives

Quilters Niche News

A blog for crafty people who love quilts, longarm quilting, machine embroidery, sewing, applique, Silhouette Cameo, and more.

Silhouette School

A blog for crafty people who love quilts, longarm quilting, machine embroidery, sewing, applique, Silhouette Cameo, and more.

The Renegade Seamstress

Refashions Beyond My Wildest Seams

I am Pam Holland

Textiles, Photography, Stories, Travel and Teaching

SEW KATIE DID

because thread is the best glue.

Shelly G. Stokes

A blog for crafty people who love quilts, longarm quilting, machine embroidery, sewing, applique, Silhouette Cameo, and more.